2010 - 2011 ACCSC Awards of Distinction Click here to skip navigation
  • Remington College - Houston Southeast and Columbia Campuses Receive 2010-2011 ACCSC Awards of Distinction

    Congratulations to our Remington College campuses in Columbia, South Carolina, and Webster, Texas!

    Both campuses are 2010-2011 recipients of an ACCSC School of Distinction Award, recognizing institutions accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC) that have demonstrated a commitment to the expectations and rigors of accreditation and a commitment to delivering quality educational programs.

    Remington College Part of ACCSC Awards Ceremony
    Both Remington College campuses will receive their awards during the 2011 Professional Development Conference Awards Ceremony, scheduled for Tuesday, September 20, in Long Beach, California. The awards event is part of the fifth annual Professional Development Conference, taking place on September 19 through 21, 2011, in Long Beach.

    Webster College Dedicated to Houston Community
    In notifying the Houston Southeast staff about the honor, Campus President Bob Doty said, "Congratulations to all the members of the Houston Southeast team for making this happen. A School of Distinction Award is not an easy achievement. To be considered for this award, a school must meet more than 200 accreditation standards and complete an accreditation visit without any findings or concerns."

    "More than 125 schools were visited during the 2010-2011 accreditation cycle, and only 15 schools are being awarded the School of Distinction Award. I have been operating schools for more than 20 years, and this the first time I have been associated with a school that has achieved this honor. I am very proud of you all! Thanks for your hard work and your dedication to delivering quality educational programs and, more importantly, impacting the lives of our students in a positive way. Well done!"

    Columbia College Focused on Excellence
    In sharing the news with his staff, Columbia Campus President Toby Hayes said, "This is an example of having quality people doing their jobs with excellence. Our Columbia team prides itself on trying to do even the littlest things right the first time and every time. My best wishes and gratitude to everyone at the Columbia Campus."

    Last year, the 29 ACCSC School of Distinction Award winners nationwide included our own Remington College Shreveport and Little Rock campuses.